Colorful Retro Design – Great for Teens!

hipchick_retro2

This design originated from just a simple sketch of a girl that once finished kind of reminded me of my teenage self, and it made me think about all the different little things that made up the chaotic mess of a teenager that I was. So I decided to just draw a bunch of words that portrayed my teenage life. All of which had some kind of personal meaning to me at some point during that stage of my life. Once the sketch was done, all I could envision was “retro”. This needed to be given a retro inspired look. So that is when I photoshopped in the colors, textures and patterns to achieve that look! I hope you enjoy it!

Original sketch

Original sketch

retro_chick_poster_mockup_onwall

portrayed as poster

Buy it on a smartphone case here! www.redbubble.com/people/caites/works/13803636-retro-smartphone-case

retro_iPhone_Case

Leave a comment